SEPLA’s Foundation

The Latin American Society of Political Economy and Critical Thinking (SEPLA) was created on October 28, 2005, at the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM):

Call of Foundation

List of founders

Previous Board(2014-2016)

Board (2016-2019):

  • President: Camille Chalmers (Haití) and Julio Gambina(Argentina)

  • Vice-President: Antonio Elias (Uruguay) and Wim Dierckxsens (Costa Rica)
  • Secretary: Josefina Morales (México) and Carolina Jimenez (Colombia)
  • Vocal: Agostina Costantino (Argentina) and Martin Kalos (Argentina)
  • Vocal: Lila Molinier (Paraguay) and Orángel Rivas (Venezuela)
  • Vocal: Claudio Lara (Chile) and Consuelo Silva (Chile)
  • Vocal: Niemeyer Almeida (Brasil) and Marina Machado (Brasil)

Key documents

SEPLA Manifest

Statutes, adapted for registration under MEC Uruguay

Other documents

Accessions (Until 2006)


to see the papers presented at the symposia conducted by the SEPLA, Click here