Events

6th Meeting – the Pandemic and thereafter

REDH's Virtual meetings continue, especially now when the epicenter of the pandemic is in our continent and the interest of some governments in saving their economies above the lives of their peoples is revealed. What awaits us in Latin America after the pandemic? Will the pandemic allow us to overcome capitalism? What should we do as peoples to promote profound change in the system? This sixth discussion is part of the programming carried out by the Network in defense of humanity to analyze the great challenges we face and will have the correspondent of "Crónica Digital" and international analyst Florencia Lagos Neumann as moderator. She will be accompanied by the panelists: Josefina Morales, researcher at IIEc-UNAM, economist and academic José Luis Rodríguez and also economist Antonio Elías, all members and directors of the Society for Latin American Political Economy. The appointment is on Thursday, July 9, through the channels: On YouTube at REDH and Cuba REDH At Facebook Live, through  RedEnDefensaHumanidad 's page At the following times: 5:00 (Caracas / Havana) 6:00 (Buenos Aires / Brasilia) 4:00 (Mexico) MULTIPLE VOICES IN REDH is the possibility of interacting with leading figures of world thought gathered under a common interest: to make…
Leer más/Ler mais
Events

Call for the Meeting of SEPLA – Mexico 2015

From 14th to 16th October, 2015 the annual meeting of the Latin American Society of Political Economy and Critical Thinking (SEPLA) will be held in Mexico, on the occasion of the tenth anniversary of the organization. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss the main problems that Latin American countries face and, after a decade working as a regional organization of critical or heterodox economists, debate challenges and contributions originated from latin amercian political economy, in an international and multidisciplinary perspective. (more…)
Leer más/Ler mais